Self-Publishing Made Easy with John Locke

20140603-093031-34231213.jpgAbout three months ago, I downloaded crime novelist John Locke’s ebook How I Sold 1 Million eBooks in 5 Months. However, I put it down soon after the purchase was made because I wanted to put the finishing touches on my debut novel, ADINKRAHENE: Fear of a Black Planet. But now that ADINKRAHENE is available for online purchase, I have started reading it again.

I would give anything to sell a million copies of my ebook or paperback. But to do that, in the words of John Locke, I have to identify my audience and then speak to it. While I have identified my audience (i.e., enlightened humans of all hues), I realize now that I haven’t had enough thought-provoking conversations with its members. I plan on doing more of that in the future.

I am looking forward to diving deeper into Locke’s book, and making his system my own. Like all self-published authors, I believe in my product, that it speaks to a generation of Americans who see how the color line is being used by the Corporate Cabal to divide and conquer members of the middle and working classes. But more than anything, these enlightened Americans see how Africans and African Americans are being scape-coated so the white ruling class never has to fully atone for the sins it committed, and continues to commit, against persons of color. A hard pill to swallow, I know. But these types of conversations must occur if we ever hope to build a beloved community of equals.

I have read samples of John Locke’s crime novels, but I have yet to purchase one.  He’s a gifted writer, and I encourage all of my followers to visit his website to see all of the other products he has queued up for purchase.  While I opted to purchase his nonfiction offering to gain a better understanding of his self-publishing system, I’m also smart enough to know that I also need to study his storytelling.  People aren’t just buying Locke’s books because he’s looking kind of cool on the cover to the left.  They’re buying his books because of the content, the way he tells his stories.

Stay tuned. After I finish reading John Locke’s wonderfully crafted ebook, I will share my thoughts and impressions in a future post.

Leave a Reply

